Mill Creek

2 Comments

Filed under Salt Marsh

2 responses to “Mill Creek

  1. I love this one. I used to go fishing in a creek like this on Michigan’s UP, back when I was 10. The composition here, with the clouds mirrored… just lovely.

  2. Thanks! One of the many reasons I like this park is that parts smell just like the Mississippi countryside where I spent time as a kid.

    I often can’t get to the area in the photo because it’s so close to the model airplane field, and there seems to be an unspoken rule about people on the field when the airplanes are going. Probably a good thing–for safety reasons.

Leave a Reply

